Time for a Giveaway

OK. I am getting back on the horse after too much time away and much too little time writing while I was studying how to write. And to make it all up to you, it’s time for a contest.

Two readers, randomly drawn from a very scientific hat, will receive a certificate for a free pair of Gap jeans (mens or womens) at any Gap store in the US. Comments will close down this Saturday, so get your comments in now. (Oh, and be sure you list a valid email address when you are submitting your comment so I can contact you for your mailing address!).

The new Born to Fit Gap jeans are pretty darn groovy, if I do say so myself. I’ve been rockin’ a pair of boot cuts all weekend… to break them in… and out of laundry laziness.

49 Comments

Filed under Contests, Style

49 responses to “Time for a Giveaway

  1. Looking the jeans up now. They sound great. 🙂

  2. I loooove Gap jeans. I’ve debated going back to work there part-time, just for the discount. 😉

    glad you’re doing well!

  3. Laundry laziness FTW!!! It’s how I roll.

    Also I could totally use a new pair of jeans.

  4. Sarah663

    I want I want!

  5. How fun!!! I’d love to be included. Thanks.

  6. Kimberly

    That is very generous and very cool !!

  7. cartersblog

    How generous of you for your readers!

    This would give me a total of 2 pair of jeans meaning I could wash one and wear the other. How great would that be? 🙂

  8. Count me in. Glad to have you back posting something …

  9. Jen

    I’ve been rockin’ the mom jeans for too long now… I need some style back in my life! 🙂

  10. I usually don’t do this kind of thing, but I’m sorta fat right now and could do with a new pair of pants before the weather turns.

  11. I’d love a new pair of jeans. Oh please let it be me!

  12. Tina

    very cool! glad you’re back.

  13. mindy

    sounds great thanks for the wonderful giveaway

  14. Paula H

    I could use a new pair of jeans.

  15. Lynne T

    I can always use another pair of jeans.

  16. Shellie Seering

    I’d love a rockin’ new pair of jeans for the Fall. Thanks for the super cool giveaway!

  17. I desperately need a new pair of jeans. I fell on the sidewalk and ripped the only pair that fit me. I was so desperate that I actually took them to see if they could be repaired and guess what? They put a patch on the knee. Like I’m a child or something. A child in the 50s when people put patches on things. Naturally this is stupid looking, so not only am I out my only pair of jeans that fit, I am also out of the twenty dollars required to sew the dumb looking patch on. But guess what I gained from this. Yup. A big purple knee scar. So I hope fate intervenes and that you pick me.

    widelawns@gmail.com

  18. scottsgal

    please count me in – can always use new jeans

  19. Amanda S.

    I love, love, love Gap jeans! Great contest!

  20. Tiffany S.

    I would love a new pair of jeans for fall! Thank you for doing a giveaway!

  21. Angela K

    Bringing me out of lurkerdom – that’s how desperate I am for a new pair of jeans!

  22. Claire

    I neeeeeeed new jeans! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  23. Lisa

    I could really use a new pair of jeans and to be honest, I’ve never shopped at a Gap store so this would be a real treat! I’ve seen a lot of advertising in magazines regarding the new Gap jeans & they look great, especially the boot cut. Thanks for hosting this giveaway.

  24. Sarah

    Jeans! A girl can never have enough jeans. And, since it’s so hard to find ones that fit well, and free pair is even better.

  25. susan

    I would love a new pair of jeans and the gap jeans are so cute!

  26. lorene

    I can always use new jeans, thanks
    harborlad@optonline.net

  27. I want to win free jeans! Scientific hat, you’re looking especially pretty today …

  28. Ellie W

    Thanks for the great giveaway.
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  29. Mia J.

    I could definitely use some new jeans. These sound great. Thanks for the chance.

  30. Jen

    I have wanted to try the gap jeans. and I really need a new pair of jeans.

  31. Oh what a very generous giveaway! Thanks so much for throwing my name in the hat!

  32. Hillary F

    WOW! I would love, love, love to enter this. Thanks so much :o)

  33. Fun! I keep entering these giveaways and so far I haven’t won. But I’m convinced that this one is my time! RIGHT?

  34. Kelly

    Drop me in the hat, please and thank you! Fingers and toes crossed…

  35. rebecca

    I need some new jeans (maternity jeans) and was just thinking of trying out the Gap — they have so many different styles that I’m sure to find something that doesn’t make me feel like a whale…

  36. Sarah Z

    Would love a new pair of jeans!

  37. Sara

    Yea! A girl can never can have too many jeans, especially now that autumn looms on the horizon. Please drop me in the hat. Thanks!

  38. quiltingreader@gmail.com

    You can never have too many jeans.

  39. Marie

    I could really use a new pair of jeans and Gap jeans are wonderful!

  40. heatherzilla

    Count me in! I would love to try the new Born to Fit Gap jeans.

  41. Kelly Ann T.

    I would love a new pair of jeans. Thank you for the chance.

  42. Dawn

    I miss my old Gap jeans! Would love a gorgeous new pair . . . fingers crossed . . . thank you

  43. Heather S

    Oooh I’ve been reading and reading about these! I would la la LOVE to win a pair, pretty please of course!

  44. Miranda Allen

    I have outgrown all my jeans and so need some new ones!!

  45. Jeni

    never owned a pair of gap jeans would love to

Leave a Reply

