Found: A New Love for Christmas

Ladies and gents,

I have found love again. You know that feeling when you first meet someone and it takes you a few days to figure out all their little quirks, their likes and dislikes. You feel awkward around each other. You get excited every time you interact, but also nervous that you’ll do the wrong thing. But after a while, you start to figure each other out and every time you see each other you light up with glee. You stay up late at night until all hours getting to know each other better. You wake up to be sure they’re still right beside you. I’m there.

Wanna see a picture of my new love?

Isnt he handsome?

Isn't he handsome?

 

Yes, dear readers. I did it. I got myself a Blackberry for Christmas. And we are totally smitten with each other. Every time his little red light comes on, I jump to see what gifts he’s delivering to me. And he’s a lovely red holiday color. I was going to wait until after the holidays to bring him home, but since I managed to leave my cell phone charger for my antique beat-up old flip phone in Cleveland and didn’t want to spend $40 on a charger for a phone I’d only have for another month… well, dear reader, I broke down and treated myself.

He wants a nice case for Christmas. And he’s led to a definite increase in tweets from me on Twitter since I discovered TwitterBerry. I’m oversharing now just to get to use him. 

I hope you’re all in love like mine for the holidays. Smitten. Totally and completely smitten.

4 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

4 responses to “Found: A New Love for Christmas

  1. Congratulations. He’s very handsome.

  2. GYL

    Reow, sexy!

    My husband has one (although all his friends who were once blackberry lovers are now iphone converts) and it is great! When we were on our honeymoon I could still email all my friends from anywhere in the world. Romantic huh? 😉

  3. Pingback: 2008: Year in Review « ELEANOR’S TROUSERS

Leave a Reply

