It Must Be Monday

Back from the state fair with a giant stuffed monkey, a little bit of sun, and enough fried food in my belly to make my Southern mama proud. Of course, I overslept this morning. And missed my bus. And my back-up ride to work didn’t answer her phone. And I have a training class that starts promptly at eight where I will walk in late in front of all of my co-workers. If my taxi ever arrives. Which it has to do in the next eight minutes if I’m to be on time.

Sigh. Definitely a Monday.

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Life, Working for a Living

3 responses to “It Must Be Monday

  1. Yeah, I know it’s Monday because my desk is starting to resemble a pillow and my sweater that I brought as a precaution is looking like a mighty fine blanket.

    And I overslept as well, and my hair is greasy and I did makeup at Starbucks. I’m not lying.

    But I’m sorry your Monday sucked. Here’s to a not-so crappy Tuesday. 🙂

  2. I go with the theory that the crappier my Monday starts, the better my week will be. It has nowhere to go but up!

    Here’s hoping your weeks gets better.

  3. if you have to walk in late, better to do it well-rested and with a tan.

Leave a Reply

