Dammit.

Unlucky. Had a lovely day getting cocktails and ice cream and going on a nice long walk. Only to return and realize I had lost the check I endorsed on my way out the door to put in the bank. I called everywhere we stopped, I double-checked around the house. But, it’s a signed check. Gone in the world. All $120.00 of it. Which wouldn’t seem like much, but with the wedding planning (even for our tiny affair), every penny counts. Or 12,000 pennies in this case. Trying to salvage the night, but I just want to be a big ol’ girl and burst into tears. It’s only money. I know. But I can’t believe I was stupid enough to lose it.

4 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

4 responses to “Dammit.

  1. Lina

    I’m so sorry. That sucks tremendously, especially with wedding stuff going on!

    You’re tougher than I am. I once lost a nights worth of tips and went home and boo-hooed like I got dumped. ‘Course, I had had plans for those tips… plans involving feeding my material addiction. 🙂

  2. That is a bummer– I’dve bawled my eyes out.

  3. Awww. So sorry! You never though. I once had a delivery dude hand me a check I had lost three months before. Apparently I had lost it in their restaurant and when I ordered delivery from them three months later, they delivered food and a check!

  4. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Tetracycline!

Leave a Reply

