Video Saturday: Friday’s Fun

After Senator Obama’s speech, I meandered for lunch with my mini-me, the lovely JS. She mentioned that she would be working an event at my favorite coffehouse last night and that I should stop by if I got a chance. As luck would have it, the end of my nap coincided nicely with the start of the show, so I traipsed up the street for a cabaret with “gender illusion technician” Ms. Eda Bagel. For anyone local who hasn’t had the pleasure of Ms. Bagel’s acquaintance, please see above. Yum. Muhummarah, lapsang souchong tea, and genius cabaret drag. Does Friday get any better?

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Life, Friends, LGBTQ, Pittsburgh

2 responses to “Video Saturday: Friday’s Fun

  1. you got to go to an obama speech? every time i know someone who has gone, they are just incredibly moved. he’s a damn good communicator.

  2. I’m glad you had such a good day on Friday. And I’m jealous that you got to see Obama speak.

    Eleanor: Thanks. I’m a big fan, so it was real thrill!

Leave a Reply

