Grateful

I put it all out there. Stuff I wouldn’t tell my mom or my co-workers goes here. Stuff I don’t like to admit to myself. And I am grateful that so many of you have taken the time to make thoughtful, caring, and insightful comments. As one of you mentioned, most of us wouldn’t know eachother if we passed on the street, but we care. And today on the bus, that comment came back to me.

Today I am grateful that I passed several strangers on the street and expected the best of them, because any one of them could have been all of you who have been so good to someone anonymously. Today, I believe in the good of strangers. And I thank you all for that.

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Life, Friends, Relationships

2 responses to “Grateful

  1. I agree. The internet can really show that complete strangers really do care for each other. Like I said, I hope everything turns out well for you in the end.

  2. Sometimes I prefer the company of my online friends to my real-life friends. Yinz don’t annoy me, or piss me off. 🙂

Leave a Reply

