A Good Eulogy is Hard to Find

This morning’s emails:

Me: If I am brutally murdered… Please Lord, you must be the first on the scene and do better than this husband:

“He heard the news from a police officer: His wife had been killed.

“She’s taken very good care of me,” Mr. Adam said. “She’s looked after me. She’s a good and decent woman. Never harmed anyone.” “

God forbid I should be remembered as harmless, good and decent. I suggest trampy, bitchy, witty, and “she had great shoes” as alternatives.

BC: don’t worry, after I draw attention from my OWN hysterics (vapors, smelling salts, u know) I will be more than delightfully tacky in describing your most delicious attributes.

“she took good care of me?” dear lord.

Me: I knew I could count on you. Make sure they know this is my natural haircolor and I was not a day over 29 as well.

(The woman had a doctorate in clinical psychology and 20 years in practice and she gets the “she took good care of me” treatment… sigh)

BC: well now you’re just asking me to flat lie… the shoes, bitchy, witty, etc. is no fabrication. But come on, who’s gonna believe me when I say not a day over 29? CLEARLY they’ll have assumed you’re not a day over 27…

Me: And that, my dear, is why you are my best friend.

BC: xoxox. happy v-day boo. B

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Life, Friends, Relationships

3 responses to “A Good Eulogy is Hard to Find

  1. FRM

    Love this post…. Men. Gotta love them…or watch CSI for tips on how dispose of their bodies.

    ~FRM

  2. Good boos are hard to find. I like yours. 27. Hope you had a Happy Sugar Overload Day.

  3. Wow, I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that my husband would do better than that.

    Eleanor: Seriously. I can only hope he was in total shock.

Leave a Reply

