Avoiding Reality with a Fun Survey

This serious-topic-avoidance survey was provided to me by A Blog of Her Own. (Thanks! Even I am sick of my own drama at this point…)

Here are the rules:
Link to the person who tagged you.
Post the rules on your blog.
Share six (6) non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
Tag at least 3 people at the end of your post and link to their blogs.
Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Six Things About Me 

1. If possible, I eat brownies for breakfast. Every time there are brownies in the house, I can’t resist. Luckily, I avoid keeping them around at all costs. I currently have healthy whole-grain cereal instead, but it’s just not as good.

2. I am a social activist who worries about being a sell-out, to the point of distraction. Sometimes I don’t think I’ll have “made it” until I can go to work in torn jeans. 

3. I can’t resist the call of more graduate school. I was pretty sure law school had permanently scratched that itch, but now I suspect it won’t rest until I have a PhD. Of course, as my sister the Yuppie informs me, I can go for free when I’m 65, so I should just hold on until I pay off the last few degrees.

4. I cannot eat cold cuts because they taste like mayonnaise to me. And I hate mayo.

5. If anyone really knew how little sleep I survive on, they would lock me away for a long, long time. I have been known to go days on three hours a night. It doesn’t make me a nice person, but I can semi-function.

6. I currently rent my sofa. There, I’ve said it. It should be paid off by August, but until then, I am two missed paychecks away from losing my used furniture. If I worry about money a bit much, you’ll have to excuse me. Sobering, but true. It’s so hard to be glamorous on rented furniture.

And as for tags, these go out to three bloggers I read often: Naked on the Roof, Lina from Three City Gals, and Rebecca. (my apologies if you’ve already gotten similar invites…)

Go check them out, if you get the chance!

1 Comment

Filed under Links, Lists

One response to “Avoiding Reality with a Fun Survey

  1. Sue

    Why can you go to school for free at 65?

    Eleanor: Many states and colleges offer free tuition for senior citizens. It’s always been my fallback plan for my later years.

Leave a Reply

